February 03, 2022

The Provincial Towns Cup is set to kick off on Sunday, 6 March, with the Metropolitan Cup kicking off the following weekend.

Twenty-eight teams will take part in this year’s Provincial Towns Cup competition, while four teams have been awarded byes through to the second round.

These four teams are playing in Division 1A of the Leinster League: Ashbourne RFC, Dundalk RFC, Kilkenny RFC and Gorey RFC.

Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup First Round Draw:

County Carlow FC v Longford RFC
Wexford Wanderers RFC v Boyne RFC
Edenderry RFC v Cill Dara RFC
Enniscorthy RFC v Mullingar RFC
Clondalkin RFC v Portlaoise RFC
Wicklow RFC v Naas RFC
New Ross RFC v Tullow RFC
Arklow RFC v Tullamore RFC
Navan RFC v Roscrea RFC
North Kildare v Skerries RFC
Balbriggan RFC v Athy RFC
Newbridge RFC v Midland Warriors RFC

Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup – Seconds Cup Draw:

Longford RFC v Boyne RFC
North Meath/Athboy v Clane RFC
Wicklow RFC v Rathdrum RFC
Tullow RFC v North Kildare RFC
Ashbourne RFC v Portlaoise RFC
Mullingar RFC v Edenderry RFC
New Ross RFC v Wexford Wanderers RFC
Gorey RFC v Ardee RFC
County Carlow FC v Birr RFC
Portarlington RFC v Athy RFC

Naas RFC
Newbridge RFC
Cill Dara RFC
Kilkenny RFC
Dundalk RFC
Clondalkin RFC

share on entry